2018-2019 Greenhills School Calendar Overview

Al-Home Review Dav for Upper School Students – December 14
Semester I Exams – December 17-21
Holiday Break (No Classes) – December 24-January 6
Admission Information Session – 2-4 p.m., January 13
Martin Luther King Dav (No Classes) – January 21
Mid-Winter Break (No Classes) – February 11-18
Spring Break – March 22-April 1
Professional Development Day (No Classes) – May 10
Memorial Day (No Classes) – May 27
Exam Study Day (No Classes) – May 31
Commencement – 3 p.m., June 2
Exam Study Day (No Classes) – June 3
Final Exams – June 4-7
8th Grade Celebration – 5 p.m., June 7

2019-2020 Greenhills School Calendar Overview

August 28, Wednesday Fresh 9th grade Orientation
August 28, Wednesday New Family Orientation
September 3, Tuesday Classes Begin
September 4, Wednesday Back To School Night, Middle and Upper
September 10, Tuesday School Photo Day
September 11-13, Wed./Fri. Upper School Class Trips
October 10-11, Thurs./Fri. Parent Teacher Conf (Thurs 12-8pm; Fri 8-6pm), No Classes
October 16, Wednesday No Classes/PSAT/Comment Writing Day
October 18, Friday End of Marking Period #1
November 26, Tuesday Grandparents Day, Middle School
November 27-29, Wed./Fri. Thanksgiving Recess
December 2, Monday Classes Resume
December 16, Monday End of Marking Period #2
December 17-19, Tues./Thur. Exams (make up day, Friday, 12/20/19)
January 6, Monday Professional Day for Faculty, No Classes
January 7, Tuesday Classes Resume
January 20, Monday No Classes, MLK, Jr. Day
February 13-17, Thur./Mon. Mid Winter Break
February 18, Tuesday Classes Resume
March 6, Friday End of Marking Period #3
March 30-6, Mon./Mon. Spring Break
April 7, Tuesday Classes Resume
May 8, Friday No Classes, PD Day for Faculty (Prom)
May 25, Monday No Classes, Memorial Day
June 4, Thursday End of Marking Period #4
June 5, Friday No classes
June 7, Sunday Commencement
June 8, Monday No Classes
June 9-11, Tues./Thur. Exams
June 11, Thursday 8th Grade Celebration

** Last updated 3.19.2019. This calendar is subject to change during the school year.